Elizabeth and Kevin-285Elizabeth and Kevin-285 Elizabeth and Kevin (10/9/20): "Jeff brightened our day! Jeff is an exceptional photographer!!! Not being from the area, we went out on a limb hiring him for our private ceremony at the Saratoga Winery purely based on reviews. WOW....were the reviews spot on!!! We loved the results of our photos, which came back much quicker than we ever expected. Aside from his talent, his personable manner truly made the day so fun! He helped to ease my husband's nerves (who normally hates photo taking), making it effortless. We instantly clicked with him, almost barely noticing the pictures we were taking, because we were having so many laughs and fun doing them. We got married in a private ceremony, and Jeff even acted as our witness! Something we will never forget! He's a great guy and photographer!"

Rebecca and Matt (380 of 308)Rebecca and Matt (380 of 308) Rebecca and Matt (10/18/20): "Simply wonderful. Jeff shot our engagement photos in the fall of 2018 and was planning on doing our wedding in Albany the following year. However, due to health complications, we had to postpone it until the following fall. That's right October of 2020...... then the pandemic hit earlier in the year and we were unsure of how to proceed. Do we have a ceremony, reception, neither, both?? We ended up deciding to have a small ceremony this fall and will have our big reception next year. Jeff immediately offered to document our smaller ceremony with no additional charge. How do you like that?! Jeff is simply wonderful and takes high quality photos. We are looking forward to working with him again next year!"

Carly and Justin-442Carly and Justin-442

Carly and Justin (10/10/20): "Wonderful experience! Jeff worked with us for our last minute, 10 person COVID safe wedding and he was an absolute pleasure to work with! I’m so glad we found him and he was available. He had a great eye for our location and capturing beautiful photos with different backdrops. He was also excellent in guiding us through different poses and positioning which I was so thankful for since we aren’t models and can’t tell how things come together. Trust him when he tells you “the more awkward it feels, the better the photos come out” because it’s true! We have so many amazing photos from our day that I will cherish forever! Thank you Jeff! Highly recommend J. Foley Photography!"

Lyndsay and James-233Lyndsay and James-233

Lyndsay and James (10/11/20): "Fantastic from beginning to end. I had contacted Jeff in 2019 to photograph my 2020 wedding and engagement photos. We vibed with Jeff right away so we knew he was the one for us, especially since he loved dogs and we were of course including our two pups with all of our events. He did an incredible job with our engagement pictures and was soooo flexible considering we were quite late to the shoot. Then the dumpster fire of 2020 happened, so we pushed our big wedding to 2021 but Jeff was so kind to offer to do free elopement photos for us brides robbed of our weddings in 2020 which was so kind beyond measure. The photos he did for our elopement were BEAUTIFUL and the day was even better than we imagined. He was able to capture it perfectly and we all had a great time being silly, throwing leaves and freezing a little. I can’t even pick out a favorite they are all so great. If you’re looking for an amazing, friendly, professional photographer, Jeff is your guy!"

Jessica and George-323Jessica and George-323 Jessica and George (9/5/20): "Jeff is Absolutely Amazing! From the initial FaceTime chat up until the wedding was a wrap we knew Jeff was the right guy to document our wedding. He was an absolute pleasure to work with in the planning and execution of our special day. Very accommodating, a great source of advice and an AMAZING photographer! The photos were breathtaking, everything we hoped for and more. They will last us a lifetime and to that we will forever be grateful! Thanks Jeff for capturing such great moments of our day."

Stef and Chris-372Stef and Chris-372 Stef and Chris (8/4/20): "Amazing Wedding Photos! My husband and I were very happy to find Jeff for an impromptu elopement with immediate family. He is amazing! Jeff captured our day perfectly, even in the middle of a hurricane. He is so creative and used the weather to get some really amazing shots. Jeff is very talented and a joy to work with!"

Leah and Dan-262Leah and Dan-262 Leah and Dan (8/1/20): "Perfect combination of fun and professional! Honestly, Jeff was the only photographer we needed to meet with. My husband and I are not “picture people” so it was important to us to find someone who would make us comfortable. Jeff was that person. From the first meeting at his home office, he made us feel relaxed, like we’ve been friends forever and we literally signed a contract right there! It goes without saying that during these COVID times, we ended up changing our plans but Jeff was so accommodating and flexible. On our wedding day, he kept us smiling and laughing, getting in bridal party/family pictures quickly so we could enjoy quality time with our family. Then to make us love him even more, he texted us teasers the same night as our wedding AND had all of our pictures ready for us within a week! He gave us beautiful photos and amazing memories that we are forever grateful for!"

Kristen and Mark-414-2Kristen and Mark-414-2 Kristen and Mark (6/27/20): "Stunning photography. From the moment we got off the phone from our initial conversation with Jeff, we knew we had found our photographer. We never could have imagined how right our instincts were. The last thing we could have imagined was that we would be planning our wedding during a pandemic, but Jeff was the first one to reach out to us months before our big day. He was not only incredibly supportive and flexible during all of our changes, but he gave us the most beautiful images to remember our wedding day. Our guests could not stop raving over how wonderful he had been with our flower girl, his humor throughout the day and how he was able to really see the best angles and positions in the moment. Not only is his talent evident by his beautiful photography but it is equally matched by who he is as a person. He is a calming presence who cares deeply about his clients and their photos, something we truly appreciated as he was the person we spent the majority of our day with. We would recommend him to anyone and he is the only person we will trust to capture our family moments in the future."

Rachel and Amanda-134Rachel and Amanda-134 Rachel and Amanda (12/27/19): "Professionalism and excellence to capture your joyful day! If you are reading this review, you are likely in the process of identifying a photographer for a special event. I hope that this review helps convince you that hiring J. Foley Photography is the right choice.

"I am a very happy return customer to J. Foley Photography. Jeff has conducted two photo shoots for me and in December 2019 my wife and I hired him for our wedding. The wedding was a perfect day for us and with thanks to Jeff, we have gorgeous photographs to commemorate the day.

"There are several key reasons why I recommend J. Foley Photography without any reservation. First, Jeff has outstanding technical skills. You will be absolutely thrilled with the beauty of his photographs. His expertise and years of experience all combine to frame gorgeous shots that are both timeless and beautiful.

"Secondly, unless you are a fashion model most of us are not used to having our photograph taken. Jeff has a wonderful personality and he will put even your most camera-shy guest at ease! It is through his professional and relatable interactions with his subjects that he is able to draw out genuine and joyful photographs. There are other photographers who also have good technical skills, but none have Jeff’s winning personality and keen eye. If you are considering Jeff for a wedding this is really important as you’ll be spending more time with him than anyone else at the wedding - except for your spouse. You want to have someone with you that is easy and fun to be around.

"Jeff is reliable and professional. From your first meeting with Jeff he will work with you to ensure that you are approaching your event in a planful manner – making sure that he knows the flow of your event, who to take photographs of, etc. He clearly has an excellent reputation with the other professionals that we worked with (such as the makeup artist and the wedding venue) – this all contributed to our day running smoothly and without any stress.

"I will also add that my bride and I are a gay couple. Jeff was wonderful with us – he genuinely celebrated and affirmed our marriage which is not something all vendors do with sincerity.

"I recommend J. Foley photography without reservation!"

Amanda and Kyle-125Amanda and Kyle-125 Amanda and Kyle (11/9/19): "Top-Tier Professional Level Quality, Work Ethic and Service from Jeff Foley. Photographs of your wedding will offer some of the most authentic, memorable snapshots of a day that you'll wish you could relive a thousand times over. Investing in and trusting a photographer to capture these moments isn't something to be taken lightly; you'll want to make sure whomever you choose can do the day you've created justice - someone who can work quickly and under pressure while still maintaining the same artful quality of work they show off on their website.

"Jeff Foley is one such man. From the start of our contact with Jeff it was obvious that he would take the time and care to ensure a good experience for us. It was reassuring to us that Jeff took the time in advance to help us plan out the itinerary for the day-of, making suggestions and giving his honest input on all aspects.

"Our engagement shoot was on a dreary, winter day with total cloud cover and generally miserable conditions. Jeff's craftsmanship stunned us when we received some of the most amazing pictures of us that we had ever seen.

"Jeff's professionalism and dedication to his craft truly shined on the day of our wedding. Jeff is extremely personable, something that was a comfort during what can normally be a stressful time.

"In summary, Jeff is definitely the person you want to entrust with your wedding photography. Thank you for all your hard work; absolutely everyone we've shown is blown away by the photographs you captured."

Casey and Jeremy-112Casey and Jeremy-112

Casey and Jeremy (9/22/19): "My husband & I hired Jeff to photograph our wedding last month. First off: after a lot of research I found that Jeff offered the best value as far as quality and price. Also, he is very professional, personable and easy going to work with. Great communication and organization leading up to our wedding day and we knew that we were in good hands. The day of our wedding was smooth and efficient thanks to Jeff's itinerary and lead. We loved all of the photos and recommend to all! Thanks Jeff!"

Alyssa and Mike-120Alyssa and Mike-120

Alyssa and Mike (11/23/19): "Jeff is a MUST have. I don’t even know where to begin. Jeff from the beginning was extremely professional and attentive. From our first meeting in his home office he had my husband and I sold. My husband is not one to enjoy his picture being taken- he always tells me I get 3 chances to get a good one- but with Jeff we both felt comfortable and natural and the shots were unlimited. We had our engagement session with Jeff and he blew us away with our photos and how well he worked behind the camera. We knew our wedding photos would be nothing short of amazing. Jeff’s personality, professionalism, and skills are just incredible and the turn around time is beyond impressive. We can’t thank Jeff & his team enough for capturing our most special day and the emotion that went along with it, our photos are breathtaking."

Julianna and Thomas-120Julianna and Thomas-120 Julianne and Thomas (9/28/19): "From the very second that we spoke with Jeff inquiring about our wedding, we knew our search for a photographer had ended. From that first conversation and through every step of the planning process, Jeff took the time to really get to know us as a couple in order to ensure that our personalities were truly captured during our special day. It was clear that it was extremely important to Jeff to understand our wishes and our vision for our big day, and he absolutely brought it all to life for us. He was so great at taking each of the ideas we threw at him and making them reality, all while maneuvering through the craziness of a wedding day and keeping everything on track. Not only are Jeff and his team amazing photographers, but they are simply a pleasure to be around. They put us at ease throughout the entire day of the wedding, and we were relaxed knowing that they were there to capture every aspect of the day. Every time a teaser photo was posted, I cannot even count the number of people that reached out to my husband and I to say how beautiful it was and that they couldn't wait for the rest. Even weeks after the wedding, we have had our guests comment on how professional and simply talented J. Foley photography is. We cannot thank Jeff enough for the amazing job he did in capturing the most special day in our lives!"

Sammi and Eric-127Sammi and Eric-127 Sammi and Eric (10/12/19): "I’ve been struggling for a couple of days now trying to put into words the best way to thank J. Foley Photography for the amazing work he did with us on the most special day of our lives to date. On Sunday morning, Eric sat down with our coffee and looked (for almost 2 hours!) at all the memories of our wedding. Every photo was better than the last and that made it so I had no idea how to thank him in a way that matched everything he did for us.

"After showing my students the photo gallery after school today, I decided there just aren’t words. According to them I looked like a 'supermodel' or a 'Barbie doll' and we looked so happy in every photo. Well, that’s easy to do when working with Jeff because he makes you feel so relaxed and comfortable on a day where that is not always easy. One of my favorite parts of the whole day (that a majority of couples usually hate!) was when Eric and I took our portraits together. Even though Jeff was there with you, it felt like one of the few moments Eric and I got to breathe and just enjoy one another. It was so meaningful to us to not have anyone being pushy or making us feeling uncomfortable.

"We are so grateful that we picked Jeff to be a part of our wedding day because he was able to capture our personalities and put it in a photo. Whenever I look back at them, I will get to see the love and happiness on both of our faces. Jeff captured every emotion we felt and we will forever be thankful that we have these memories to look back on. Thank you, Jeff! We love you!"

Kelsie and Dominic-109Kelsie and Dominic-109 Kelsie and Dominic (10/19/19): "Amazing Photographer. Jeff did an amazing job for our wedding! Always quick to respond and willing to accommodate any need. He was professional and yet easily could’ve been just another guest at our wedding. Best of all, he took amazing photos and had them back to us in record time. Would recommend him to anyone!"

1JFP27531JFP2753 Allie and CJ (10/20/19): "Look no further, Jeff is your man. I cannot rave about Jeff enough. He was my one “must have” for my wedding and he did not disappoint. My husband and I did not have engagement pictures done, the wedding was our first time in front of the camera. As we both are not a fan of having our pictures taken, you would never have known with Jeff behind the camera. He is easy going, funny, genuine, and will make everyone feel confident and comfortable all day long. Leading up to the wedding, Jeff was always extremely responsive to all communication, and also proactively emailing and scheduling calls. I knew he had everything under control and I did not worry for one second. We’ve only seen a couple of teaser photos, my husband and I cannot wait to see what else Jeff captured. We’re both so thankful we were able to spend our day with him."

Victoria and Dan-114Victoria and Dan-114 Victoria and Dan (9/7/19): "I just wanted to give a huge THANK YOU to Jeff Foley for taking the best wedding photos ever!! I highly recommend him :) .His work speaks for itself. Jeff not only takes awesome pictures but he was like my wedding planner for the day too. He did everything from calming my nerves to making me laugh. Jeff is so enjoyable to work with. My husband and I are not the most comfortable taking pictures but Jeff brought out the fun side of us to capture our special day in photos we will look back at forever. He even got our dog in some great shots and taking a dogs photo is not always the easiest. Jeff I cant say thank you enough you made my special day wonderful!! Plan to use you for other photo shoots down the road!!!" 

Kate and Kevin-140Kate and Kevin-140 Kate and Kevin (9/6/19): "Jeff, simply the BEST! I would recommend Jeff as your wedding photographer, in a heart beat! Working with him and his team was effortless, exciting and most importantly FUN! He made my husband and I feel so comfortable and at ease while he took our photos, his sense of humor and personality also helped us relax while in front of the lens. He is very inviting, was easy to contact and communicate with and gave us the best images for our favorite day! I cannot stop looking at all of the beautiful pictures he took for us. Two giant thumbs up!"

Melissa and Nate-122Melissa and Nate-122 Melissa and Nate (8/31/19): "Jeff is amazing! If you are looking for an amazing wedding photographer, Jeff is your guy!! My husband and I have never had professional photos taken, Jeff was able to make us laugh and feel comfortable in front of the camera. Jeff was so easy to work with, he was flexible with scheduling our engagement photos around my husbands deployment as well. Jeff was very responsive to any of our questions and was so quick to reply any of my emails, calls and texts. Jeff (and Kristen who was awesome as well) were able to capture all of the love and quirkiness of our wedding. We couldn’t be more happier with our photos and choosing Jeff as our photographer!"

 

Micaela and Sean 11Micaela and Sean 11 Micaela and Sean (8/24/19): "Jeff Foley is the BEST! Jeff and Jeanette are AMAZING! From the very first phone call we knew we wanted Jeff to document our big day! He is so incredibly easy to work with and makes the whole process fun and memorable! We absolutely loved our engagement pictures and received so many compliments! Now I haven’t stopped looking at our wedding photos because they are simply perfect and they help me relive my favorite day over and over again! Not only are they amazing but we got them back less than a week after our wedding day! I would absolutely recommend Jeff if you want perfect wedding photos! Can’t wait to work with Jeff again in the future! Thank you Jeff and Jeanette!!!!"

3JFP67193JFP6719 Kelly and Mike (8/16/19): "Beautiful Photography, Relaxing Wedding Day. Jeff Foley is not only an amazing photographer, but an amazing human being and confidant. My wife and I could not be any happier with our choice for our wedding. We knew at our engagement shoot that we were in for an enjoyable time taking pictures. Jeff made us laugh and really got us in the moment, which led to beautiful pictures. On our wedding day, Jeff was flexible and upbeat, and kept our wedding party on time so we could enjoy our wedding. He picked out great spots for the pictures, and was always in place for the best shot. We barely knew he was there, which made the day stress free. We cannot wait to see our finished pictures, as the few teasers that he put out are astonishing. He played with lighting, design, and even weather conditions to get great pictures which we have already gotten tons of comments on. If you are looking for a company that will lead to a stress free wedding day, please give Jeff Foley a call. You won't regret it."

Bryttni and Brendan-129Bryttni and Brendan-129 Bryttni and Brendan (7/27/19): "Jeff did an amazing job photographing our wedding! From the moment we first met with Jeff, we knew he was the right photographer for us. My husband, Brendan and I are the people who always forget to take pictures, so posing and feeling confident in front of a camera is not something that we are used to. On our wedding day, Jeff and his assistant, Krystal, made us feel comfortable while giving us the direction we needed to look our best! Jeff had us laughing from the moment he walked in. He worked very well with our bridal party, making everyone laugh and feel comfortable while also making sure they looked their best in the photos. He was sure to check our list of requested photos so that none were missed, and he was very flexible when we added a few photos that were not on the original schedule. Jeff was so patient and easy going, which helped set a positive and relaxed tone for the day! One of our favorite things that Jeff did throughout the day was show us our photos as he was taking them and give us positive feedback. This helped us see how our photos were coming out (which was great) and helped us feel confident in ourselves. Jeff knew exactly where to set us up so that the background was exactly as we envisioned it. He also made sure that the little details were in place for every photo, such as my husband’s tie placement and making sure that nobody had a cell phone in their pocket. Throughout our reception, we did not feel like we had a camera in our face all night, which is exactly what we requested. When we got our photos back a short two weeks after the wedding, we were very impressed! They came out beautifully and we are so impressed with Jeff’s work. Brendan and I confidently recommend Jeff! He is not only an incredibly talented photographer, but he is great to work with and you will enjoy sharing your wedding day with him and his team!"

3JFP65413JFP6541 Kerry and Ben (8/3/19): "AMAZING! Look no further! We got married a few days ago, but I already know how incredible our photos are going to be just based on a few teasers. Jeff also did our engagement session and after seeing those photos we knew we had made the right choice with Jeff. He is professional, personable and makes you so comfortable when taking photos. He gets so exited about the great shots which makes you excited. I can’t wait to see them all because he is amazing!! If you’re looking for a photographer seriously look no further!"

1JFP4278-Edit1JFP4278-Edit Emily and Eric (8/2/19): "Look no further than Jeff Foley! Hiring Jeff as the photographer for our wedding was one of the best decisions we made in our planning process. He was so easy to work with, has a great sense of humor to help calm nerves, and it was obvious that making our day special was his top priority. We told Jeff that we wanted to enjoy our day as much as possible, and did not want to be outside or away from the party for too long taking photos. He respected that completely and chose the perfect times to steal us away for photos, resulting in some beautiful sunset pictures that we will treasure forever. If finding a photographer is causing you stress, please look no further than J. Foley Photography!"

Sherri and Justin-122Sherri and Justin-122 Sheri and Justin (7/5/19): "What an amazing experience. Jeff is excellent. We were very honest with Jeff that we didn’t really like the camera and we wanted him to get more candids of us enjoying the day with our loved ones. Jeff did just that! He was so easy to be around and made everyone super comfortable. I highly recommend Jeff and can’t wait to book him again!"

Candace and Matt-418Candace and Matt-418

Candace and Matt (6/15/19): "Best Part of our Wedding Day, Besides Getting Married! We heard of Jeff and J.Foley through our venue's social media and instantly fell in love with his work. From the moment we met Jeff we knew he was the right person to capture our wedding, and we were not wrong! If you're like us - not professional models by any means - and are worried about looking stiff or awkward in your wedding photos, then you need to work with Jeff. He kept us relaxed, perfectly and naturally posed, and most importantly gave us direction throughout the whole day. On what is bound to have been a stressful day, Jeff and his awesome assistant Madison kept our minds off the chaos (we literally lost power but he kept things rolling for us and stayed late!) and on all of the positives of our wedding day. From having a pre-planned schedule of when and where to be, to a list of everyone we wanted photos with (trust me, you would forget otherwise) and to capturing the amazing candid moments, working with J.Foley was the best decision we made for our wedding. I cannot wait to recommend him and his team to anyone who asks!"

Insiya and Josh-141Insiya and Josh-141

Insiya and Josh (6/21/19): "Amazing photographer and amazing person! From the first contact, you will learn Jeff is nothing but passionate about what he does and incredibly talented. I will never forget our first phone conversation where I let him know that as a plus size bride, I wanted to make sure the photographer we hired knew to photograph in flattering ways. He stopped me from continuing and said that his job was to capture the happiness and beauty of the bride but he would never hide a bride behind objects or people. And he genuinely meant it. I could not believe what I was hearing but I realized in that moment that not only was Jeff an amazing person, but he is incredibly uplifting. Jeff held true to his promises and from our engagement photos to our wedding photos- I had honestly forgotten about my insecurities and could not be happier with what he captured. He shows you photos as he's capturing them to help remind you that you have nothing to worry about. Jeff even handled my Type A personality so well. For example: I brought a car full of props for our engagement photos or the time I sent him an overdetailed timeline of our wedding schedule full with surprise outfit change to Indian Attire he didn't even blink before quickly joining me on expanding the ideas into something so much better. I could go on forever about how much we loved Jeff and not to mention how wonderful Jeanette is as well!! But my best way to show you how much we all loved him is that we'll be seeing him again for my brother's wedding next April. Don't miss your opportunity to work with Jeff!! And if my words didn't win you over, take a look at the photos he's created."

1JFP18871JFP1887

Jessie and Chad (6/14/19): "Best Decision We Made. We knew Jeff was the photographer for us during our first facetime meeting. He was easy going and professional and we clicked right away. On the day of our wedding, he shot with his wife Jeanette and they were FANTASTIC. Made everything fun, smooth and stress free on a day where that is not easy. Our teaser photos were provided that evening and are breathtaking, and we cannot wait to see the rest of the shots. We spent a lot of time looking for our photographer, and we are so happy we went with Jeff. Highly highly recommend him - it will be the one of the best decisions you make for your biggest day! Thank you Jeff and Jeanette for a truly fun and enjoyable experience."

Melissa and Spencer-909Melissa and Spencer-909

Melissa and Spencer (5/25/19): "The best there is. Exclamation point! There are not enough words to describe how we feel about Jeff and what he did for our engagement and wedding photos. From the first conversation, I knew he would be professional, but also very down to earth and easy to work with. When we met for our engagement photos, I felt at ease immediately, and so did my fiancé, who isn’t always at ease in front of the camera. Jeff was open to our ideas, but had even better ideas of his own! When he asked us if we would consider getting in the water for a few photos, we didn’t hesitate because of the trust he built in such a short amount of time. We are so glad we listened! Our shots came out stunning! We used them for our save the dates, our Christmas cards and loved them so much that we used several of them on our invitations. The time leading up to the wedding day and the wedding day itself was no different! Jeff and his wife Jeanette were amazing that day. Everyone in our bridal party agreed. They made the photos easy and effortless. That day, Jeff, knowing that I said ‘I was open to anything he suggested’ then asked if we would be willing to go into the water again... of course, we said yes! The photos were just as beautiful and special as the first time around. We are so beyond happy we hired Jeff! As my mom said after looking at the photos 'they captured every moment perfectly' ... Your wedding photos are one of the most important things when it comes to remembering your special day... I wouldn’t have trusted anyone else to capture the day like J.Foley Photography did. Thank you, Jeff and Jeanette! We are so grateful for the captured memories!"

 

Gina & Shawn favs-118Gina & Shawn favs-118

Gina and Shawn (4/13/19): "Amazing, Perfect, Speechless!! What an amazing experience working with Jeff and his beautiful wife! As a bride who doesn't normally like her picture being taken, I was made to feel completely comfortable and beautiful! It was a great day and both photographers documented every moment perfectly!"

Liz and Nick-1031Liz and Nick-1031 Liz and Nick (4/27/19): "When we got engaged, I knew I was going to contact Jeff, as I was a fan of his previous wedding work. Jeff was my first and only call for a wedding photographer. Jeff was both personable and professional from the beginning and I could not imagine having anyone else on our big day! Jeff was engaging and so easy to work with. We could not be more excited with how quickly we received our wedding photos and cannot stop looking at all the great moments from our wedding!"

1JFP56391JFP5639

Jennifer and Preston (5/4/19): Preston: "Jeff is absolutely amazing to work with. Hands down best you can have. Great personality, great work. Just perfect." Jennifer: "We met Jeff for the first time in person the day of the wedding & he immediately put us at ease having a great sense of humor, while still remaining professional at all times. He was easy going, had spectacular shots and extra ideas throughout the day. He was flexible and made the shots before & after the wedding a fun and enjoyable process. Feeling relaxed and being able to laugh throughout the day was everything we were hoping for! Prior to the wedding he was extremely responsive to both emails and phone calls and once we spoke with him we went no further in looking for photographers! I would highly recommend Jeff for your wedding. His work speaks for itself, but his presence and personality pull it all together."

Bridget and Dave-117Bridget and Dave-117 Bridget and Dave (12/8/18): "When it came to picking our wedding photographer, we knew from our first call that Jeff Foley was our photographer! From the first call, Jeff was genuinely interested in our story and what made us so special. He truly cared about telling our story and understanding exactly what we wanted and where he could help us capture our magic. He also was a pleasure to just talk with and be around which is HUGELY IMPORTANT since you’ll spend more time with you photographer on your wedding day than anyone else! During our engagement shoot and our wedding day, Jeff was prepared, organized and extremely professional. He was able to move between getting ready photos, first look and portraits seamlessly. All the while, he was in a boot due to a foot injury he had! You would have never known it! Immediately after our wedding, Jeff continued to wow us with sending us daily teaser photos to share with our family and friends. Jeff then managed to turn around our photos before Christmas; approximately 15 days after our wedding!!!! What an amazing Christmas gift to sit around the Christmas tree with our family and relive our special day together! Finally, for all of you extremely organized/Type A brides out there, like myself, you are 100% in amazing hands with Jeff. Approximately three months before the wedding Jeff will send you a detailed questionnaire in which you have to fill out to ensure that nothing gets missed the day of the wedding. Everything goes by so fast and at times you aren’t thinking at all so it was so nice to know that Jeff and his partner Jamie (our second shooter) had our list of shots and they went line by line getting everything that we wanted and more! If you’re looking for a wedding photographer look no further than Jeff Foley and his team to capture your very special day." 

Michelle and Austin-117Michelle and Austin-117 Michelle and Austin (12/28/18): "We booked J. Foley Photography during the first conversation we had we had with Jeff. He is personable, genuine, and honest (and funny! He has a great sense of humor). All qualities we were looking for in a photographer. Neither myself or my husband feel comfortable in front of a camera. The moment we talked to Jeff on the phone he put us at ease. This later translated to when he was behind the camera. He was laying on the ground, going above and beyond to get the shot just right. I think we are the most satisfied with how natural all of our photos came out. Jeff truly captured us as a couple. This speaks to his ability to make us comfortable in front of the camera, and his skills as a photographer. His eye and ability to create different shots from the same space was amazing! After our engagement photo shoot with Jeff we couldn't wait for our wedding day. J. Foley Photography was the best decision we made. Thank you Jeff!"

Ann and Dion-123Ann and Dion-123 Ann and Dion (11/10/18): "We were thrilled with Jeff and his team. He was funny, down to earth and made us feel comfortable in front of the camera! Despite the cold and extreme wind, our photos were beautiful! I am obsessed with all the photos! Thanks you so much for enhancing our special day."

Natasha and Nick-114Natasha and Nick-114

Natasha and Nick (11/30/18): "From the time I saw the photos Jeff took for a friend's wedding, I knew he would be a contender to photograph our wedding (even before we were engaged!). He was the first and last phone call I made when searching for photographers. I booked him during our initial conversation and could not be happier with our decision. My husband was less than thrilled about taking engagement photos but Jeff picked an amazing location and was so easy to work with that after the session, my husband might have said he had fun! Our engagement photos were so beautiful and creative, we used them on our save the dates AND our wedding invitations. I knew Jeff would do a wonderful job photographing our wedding but I received our wedding photos last night (less than 2 weeks after our wedding, mind you) and I have not stopped looking at them since. I was completely blown away by how amazing they all turned out. Your wedding day passes by in such a blur and looking through the photos allows you to re-live that day and experience all moments you may have missed. Jeff is so kind, easy-going and fun that he fit right in on our wedding day, like we've known him for years. We received many compliments on the photos he took, but also about how wonderful he was to be around. We would recommend him and the rest of the staff at J.Foley Photography in heartbeat!"

Allison and Chad-128Allison and Chad-128 Allison and Chad (10/14/18): "I have been waiting to submit a review for Jeff this entire month after my wedding because even though I pride myself on my use of words, I could not for the life of me figure out how to do him and his talent justice. The photographer was one of the most important professionals for us to decide on, as my husband (still not used to that!) and I believe the memories of our day will live on in the photographs. From the second we met him and Jeanette, we knew we made the right choice.

"Jeff is passionate, professional, thorough, talented, and genuinely cares for his clients. He took the time to get to know us as individuals and as a couple so that he could document our day in a way that truly reflected us and our relationship (which included a legendary shot with a soccer ball). His attention to detail and organization when creating our timeline for the day was remarkable, and was truly the guiding force behind what our day looked like. If you know me, you know I am notoriously late for every single thing in life, but because of Jeff, I was actually ready EARLY and had a rare opportunity to relax and laugh with my favorite people before the ceremony began. The only thing I would not budge on for the day was not doing a first look; I wanted the first time my husband saw me to be while walking down the aisle. While this is not ideal for photography purposes because of fading sunlight and time crunch, Jeff respected my wishes and masterfully worked around it, managing to keep me hidden from my husband-to-be for pre-ceremony photo shoots in the process.

"One of the most notable qualities of Jeff is his presence. He never once gave off a feeling of being rushed or stressed. From the moment he arrived, he was calming and always up for a laugh. I'm terrible when it comes to being in serious pictures, especially by myself, but as the bride, it's kind of a necessity. He engaged me in conversations, laughter, and questions that guided me through those awkward, necessary photos, and they ended up being some of my favorites from the getting ready segment. He gave us breaks between shots after the ceremony so I could eat my coveted mac and cheese and pigs in a blanket, rather than rushing us through the photographs. And when it came time for the reception, he was almost unseen, while still managing to capture the emotion and fun of the day and evening. I've always been bothered at weddings I've attended by photographers who get right up in your face and try and get you to do certain poses while enjoying yourself. Jeff didn't do any of that; he just seemed to flow with everyone and the direction the night took.

"Most people we know had to wait months to receive their wedding photographs. Jeff is so dedicated to his work that even with the other events he was working on, we received our photographs in LESS THAN THREE WEEKS! And there were hundreds of them, every single one perfect in its own way. Each person we shared the photographs with has expressed how beautiful they are and gushed about the quality. Choosing photos for the book from Jeff and our canvas print is going to be the challenge of the century, but we were also given a USB personalized with our photo that contains all 900+ photos so we will always have each memory to look back on and make prints of down the line. Jeff is the embodiment of the ideal wedding photographer, a genuine person, and a friend. I'm disappointed not to be able to talk to or see him, that's the type of relationship he forms with his clients. I can't wait for other milestones in our marriage so we can have Jeff document them!"

 

Maria and Mike-126Maria and Mike-126 Maria and Mike (10/20/18): "From the beginning Jeff felt like family to us and made our decision even easier! He was very professional and made us feel very comfortable the entire time. He was very efficient with getting pictures back to us in a very short time. Although we expected amazing photos from him, seeing is past work, he completely blew us out of the water with our photos. They are not just photos to us, it tells a story on how our night went and were reminded on our amazing our wedding was! Jeff and Jamie we can’t thank you enough for the time you put into editing our photos and making them even more amazing! We are so so so happy we chose J. Foley Photography!!"
 

Courtney and Tom-118Courtney and Tom-118 Courtney and Tom (10/6/18): "I can't say enough about how amazing Jeff (and Jamie) were. He is extremely talented, thoughtful, organized, and added so much to our day. He captured amazing photographs - I had no idea they would come out so well. Photography for weddings can be expensive, but Jeff's rates were very reasonable and the photographs he took are PRICELESS. :)"
 

3JFP1902-Edit3JFP1902-Edit Kelsey and Ryan (9/29/18): "Jeff and Jamie were better than I ever could have imagined. They were SO easy to work with and made my wedding day unbelievably smooth. They were funny, creative, courageous, easygoing, and incredibly talented. I am very, very detail oriented and I can’t stress enough how perfect they were in every aspect. Thank you!"

Kaitlyn and Dane-140Kaitlyn and Dane-140 Kaitlyn and Dane (9/22/18): "Dane and I could not be happier with J. Foley Photography! They blew us away with the photographs they captured of our day that we will cherish forever. Jeff and Krystal were fun, comfortable, enthusiastic, and just a pleasure to work with. Jeff was extremely responsive and provided us with all our wedding photos in record timing! I cannot wait for the next opportunity that we have to work with J. Foley Photography, it truly was an amazing experience."

Jessica and Allen-117Jessica and Allen-117 Jessica and Allen (9/8/18): "We can not say enough good thing about Jeff and his staff! From our first meeting at his studio, we all instantly clicked. Allen and I were very nervous about our engagement shoot, but Jeff and Jeanette’s playful banter put us instantly at ease. Our wedding day was a dream, and Jeff went above and beyond to capture a great shot (I.E. laying in the dirt) he even went off the beaten path and scoped out the most unique spray painted old bus that totally fit our style! He made sure the day was filled with playfulness and laughter to calm our nerves.His staff is very professional but also made us all feel like close friends. Jeff was very responsive to any questions we had and always easy to get in touch with. We can’t wait to use JFP for our future family photos! Can’t recommend them enough!"
 

Mackenzie and Andrew-125Mackenzie and Andrew-125 Mackenzie and Andrew (8/18/18): "We found J. Foley Photography through some old friends who had used them for their weddings and we're so glad we did! From the very first phone call we could tell Jeff was the photographer for us. Both my husband and myself always say we hate getting our pictures taken and are so awkward and uncomfortable in front of the camera but Jeff made everything so great. He has such a charismatic, positive, and funny personality that you begin to forget about the camera and end up just having a great time. Not only is his personality great for the profession he's in, he also has a great eye for those really special shots and moments. We went into both our engagement shoot and wedding day without a list of pictures we wanted and put all our trust in him and it paid off. We got all of the shots you could want and more. Every picture is amazing, even the candid "in the moment" ones. I'm convinced that if we had hired any other photographer, our wedding day wouldn't have been as amazing as it was. Thank you Jeff!!"

Laura and Dave-141Laura and Dave-141 Laura and Dave (8/19/18): "Jeff is amazing! He did such an incredible job of capturing our wedding day, from both of us getting ready, to the ceremony and portraits, to the fun candids of the reception, without missing a single detail! He works with you to plan an itinerary for the day, complete with all the shots you want, to ensure that nothing is missed. We loved working with him and Jeanette during our engagement shoot, and he and Jamie were great on our wedding day. We couldn’t be happier with all of our wedding photos, and can’t say enough about J. Foley photography! We will always treasure these pictures!"
 

Cheryl and Steven-113Cheryl and Steven-113 Cheryl and Steven (7/28/18): "Words cannot express how thrilled we are with our choice to hire Jeff Foley Photography. Jeff and Jamie were absolutely amazing. Every moment was photographed beautifully. Both the candid and styled photos we will treasure and will remind us of out special day forever. Jeff and Jaime were so much more than photographers......when you spend a large portion of your wedding day with your photographers, it is so important that you laugh and have fun while taking beautiful pictures. We had an amazing time working with Jeff and Jamie, we laughed together most of the day. They made everything so easy and were very well organized. Being the bride and so busy on my wedding day trying to greet all my guests, I was so happy that they captured so many precious moments and decor that I otherwise never would have seen. I am in love with every single photograph, the hardest part is deciding which is my favorite to hang on my wall. Thank you so very much Jeff Foley and Jamie!"

Tasmina and Brent-124Tasmina and Brent-124 Tasmina and Brent (6/23/18): "Jeff was absolutely the perfect photographer for our Bangladeshi-American fusion wedding! My husband and I are different complexions and heights, but Jeff made our portraits look flawless and so natural. He is clearly skilled and experienced -- our friends and family loved all of our wedding photos that he captured. Jeff is organized, flexible, easy to work with, and just an overall nice person. We would highly recommend him and can't wait to work with him again in the future."

Jillian and Justin-116Jillian and Justin-116 Jillian and Justin (12/31/17): "I highly recommend J. Foley Photography!! Jeff and Jeanette were amazing to work with from the planning process to the wedding day. They did a great job sticking to the timeline on our big day to make sure they got all our important pictures with loved ones that we had discussed beforehand. They helped my husband and I feel comfortable and relaxed in front of the camera to capture amazing pictures throughout the day and night. We couldn't be happier with our photos and are so glad we trusted Jeff and Jeanette to document the best day of our lives.. Thank you!!"

Katie and Joe-118Katie and Joe-118 Katie and Joe (5/19/18): "You cannot book a better wedding photographer in Upstate NY than Jeff Foley. He is so funny, makes an effort to get to know you, and works with exactly what you want to get out of each photo session. Even with a complete downpour on our wedding day, we got absolutely beautiful outdoor shots with some creative locations. I also could not believe how quickly we got our wedding photos back and how beautiful they all are! Jeff can work miracles with any couple to make the pictures reflect how perfect your wedding day is."

Jackie and Sean-127Jackie and Sean-127

Jackie and Sean (3/17/18): "To say that Jeff and his team are amazing is a huge understatement. He goes above and beyond from beginning to end. Since the very first time we met, Jeff made us feel like old friends. It’s always hard to smile and pose on demand but Jeff had a way of putting us at total ease, making us laugh and capturing every perfect moment. I look at the pictures and I’m in awe. I don’t know how he does it but I feel lucky to have found him and highly recommend his service to anyone who wants exquisite photographs. We’re not just leaving with photos, but with beautiful memories that will last forever."

3JFP43703JFP4370 Katie and Steph (6/9/18): "Jeff is AMAZING and my teasers are SO AWESOME!!! I have only seen a few from my wedding day, but I was so excited, I wanted to write a review right away! I had been stalking Jeff since my friend's wedding back in October of 2014. His overall style caught my eye right off the bat and when I got engaged, he was the FIRST vendor I reached out to (I hadn't even booked a venue yet). From the early planning stages, down to the engagement shoot (super fun pancake shoot!) and then actual wedding day, Jeff was an absolute delight. He is so calm and friendly and was never pushy or stressful. He is so fun to have around and everyone felt comfortable having him there. All of my guests came up to me to tell me how wonderful he was! I couldn't of imagined having anyone else photographing my big day. His professionalism and sense of humor were the perfect match for my wedding crew! You will NOT be disappointed with J. Foley Photography!!"

Nicole and Charles-119Nicole and Charles-119 Nicole and Charles (5/5/18): "I would highly recommend Jeff for your wedding photos! He is very easy to work with, especially for those of us who are not used to being photographed and need a lot of help. Our family and friends were really impressed with his work and I couldn't be happier with the way the wedding album came out."

3JFP30083JFP3008 Sheryl and Seth (5/26/18): "I'm having a difficult time writing this review because I can not find the words for how amazing and professional Jeff and Jamie were. They captured our personalities perfectly and were so creative with the entire shoot. As a Creative Director in the digital space, I'm very picky about choosing professionals to work with and I would work with Jeff and Jamie again in a heartbeat."

2JFP01732JFP0173 April and Scott (5/27/18): "Jeff and Jamie are INCREDIBLE!! We had a 20 person wedding party and modern/mixed family - Jeff and Jamie were easy going, friendly, organized and managed the chaos seamlessly - we love them!!!"

2JFP72522JFP7252 Carley and Jeff (5/24/18): "Jeff was on top of everything from the beginning. He communicated clearly and frequently. He made dealing with a bad back and children a lot easieron our wedding day. In addition, he just had a baby the day before our wedding and didn’t miss a beat! Will definitely be working with J. Foley photography in the future!!"

Andrea and Trey-121Andrea and Trey-121

Andrea and Trey (4/28/18): "We found J. Foley Photography as one of the preferred vendors through Glen Sanders Mansion. From the start Jeff Foley and his wife, Jeanette, have been more than accommodating, flexible and professional. Additionally, Jeff is very open about his expectations and communication. Jeff, along with his camera partner, Jamie, did an exceptional job with our photos! The results are phenomenal!! We are truly ecstatic with how our photos have turned out! Everyone that has seen the photos has commented on the exceptional quality of work. Jeff was fabulous to work with! He made the day smooth, was fun, and was always ready for anything, especially fun photo ideas. We could not have imagined anyone else to be our photographer on our wedding day. Jeff truly does amazing work, has a passion for his profession, and overall, is extraordinary. We will never hesitate to recommend J. Foley Photography to anyone searching for a wedding photographer. You will not be disappointed! Thank you, Jeff! Trey & Andrea."

2JFP04772JFP0477

Courtney and Christopher (4/7/18): "Jeff and his wife photographed our wedding one ago week today! They are absolutely AMAZING and we were so honored to have them as our photographers! My husband does not care for his picture to be taken but Jeff and Jeanette made him feel so comfortable he actually enjoyed his picture being taken. They make you feel so relaxed and comfortable. They are so much fun as well! We laughed a lot during our wedding pictures which made everyone more relaxed! WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND J. FOLEY PHOTOGRAPHY!"

Jenn and Tyler-143Jenn and Tyler-143 Jenn and Tyler (3/24/18): "Words cannot begin to explain the perfection that is J. Foley Photography. Jeff and Jeanette Foley are undoubtedly the most talented, professional, personable and charismatic photographers out there. From the moment we met them, we knew there was no other option. No one could have ever made us feel more comfortable than Jeff and Jeanette. Many photographers out there are all business, but not these two; once you are in their presence you are absolutely hooked and just want to be their best friends. They have such a comforting presence about them that just makes you love being in front of a camera. When you look at their work, you can see how much they truly care for their clients. Their attention to every detail is exquisite, from detailed shots of jewelry and dresses to being able to capture every single emotion throughout our day. My husband and I were completely speechless when we received our photographs - Jeff and Jeanette captured the pure beauty, magic and romance of our fairytale. We couldn’t dream of having anyone else be there to document the moments of the best day of our lives, and we cannot wait to have them capture all of the future moments our lives together have to come! There could never be enough kind words to describe these amazing artists. We wish we could relive our wedding day over and over, and thanks to Jeff and J. Foley Photography we can do just that through their breathtaking work! Thank you. You are simply extraordinary!"